TL;DR
Turn your wind-down time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
Structural Elements® is seeking experienced multi-unit operators as it works toward a company-stated goal of 125 clinics within five years. Its franchise model separates clinic ownership and facility management from the independent practices run by licensed providers. The company’s current clinic count and the pace required to meet its target were not specified in the source report.
Structural Elements®, a Hagerstown, Maryland-based orthopedic wellness franchise, is seeking experienced multi-unit operators as it pursues a goal of 125 clinics within five years. Its model lets franchisees own and manage clinic locations while licensed practitioners operate independent practices within them, separating facility ownership from the delivery of care.
The company said its network currently includes clinics in Maryland and Wisconsin and 11 micro-franchise practice owners. The report did not give a total number of open clinics, so the distance between the current footprint and the 125-location target is unclear. Structural Elements began franchising in 2016 and introduced its practitioner ownership model in 2019.
Under the model, clinic owners oversee the facility and back-office work such as scheduling, billing, marketing and front-desk operations. Licensed practitioners—including physical therapists, acupuncturists, athletic trainers and medical providers—run their own practices in the shared space under three-year agreements. The company says it helps find and train providers.
Structural Elements describes several potential revenue sources for clinic owners: monthly provider space fees, recovery memberships through its (se) LAB offering, retail sales, workshops and corporate wellness programs. Those are features of the company’s business model; the source material does not provide financial results or evidence that individual locations achieve a particular return.
The company’s stated franchise costs include an initial fee of $65,000, reduced to $52,000 for each additional clinic under a multi-unit agreement. It estimates total initial investment at $703,000 to $1.4 million. Structural Elements says it is registered to offer franchises in Maryland, Wisconsin and Florida, with near-term expansion focused on Maryland, Pennsylvania and North Carolina.
The plan is aimed at operators with business and operational experience, including those who may not have clinical credentials. By assigning facility management to franchise owners and care delivery to independent licensed providers, Structural Elements is pitching a way to expand without requiring each owner to be a practitioner. The structure may also appeal to providers seeking to run a practice without taking on the full cost of a standalone clinic, though the company’s description is not independent evidence of provider outcomes.
The proposed scale is material for a brand whose reported locations are in two states. Reaching 125 clinics within five years would require expansion beyond the current footprint, but the target’s starting date and the company’s present clinic count are not stated. For prospective franchisees, the disclosed investment range and fee schedule give an initial indication of costs, while leaving location-level revenue, operating expenses and profitability unaddressed.
The company also frames the concept around movement health and hands-on care as part of a wider wellness and longevity market. That positioning may help explain its recruitment pitch, but it is a company strategy—not proof that its services improve health outcomes or that demand will support the planned growth.
physical therapy clinic management software
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Hagerstown to Franchising
Structural Elements’ flagship clinic opened in Hagerstown in 2013. Founder and CEO Douglas Bertram developed the company’s treatment method through more than 30 years of work in manual therapy, Chinese medicine and fascia-focused care, according to the company. It says providers in its network train in that method.
The brand began franchising in 2016, then added the micro-franchise arrangement for practitioners in 2019. Its locations are typically 5,000 to 7,000 square feet, a footprint the company says could complement salon-suite and urgent-care portfolios. The source report gives no independent assessment of that fit or of the demand available in its planned expansion markets.
“Our model has been refined over more than a decade with real patients and providers. Our mission now is to find owners who share our commitment to patient-focused care.”
— Douglas Bertram, founder and CEO of Structural Elements®
orthopedic wellness clinic equipment
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Scale and Economics Ahead
The source report does not state how many clinics are currently operating, when the five-year period began, or how many new locations are already planned or under agreement. It is also unclear how many of the 11 micro-franchise practice owners work at existing clinics or whether the company expects to maintain a particular provider-to-clinic ratio.
No audited financial data, average clinic revenue, franchisee profitability, provider retention figures or patient outcome data were provided. The investment estimate is a company-stated range, not a guarantee of total costs or returns. The report also does not explain how the company will measure progress toward 125 locations or whether its expansion timetable could change.
medical billing and scheduling software
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Recruitment in Three States
Structural Elements says its near-term expansion focus is Maryland, Pennsylvania and North Carolina, while it is registered to offer franchises in Maryland, Wisconsin and Florida. The company is looking for multi-brand, multi-unit operators with business and operations experience. The source report does not identify specific franchise agreements, opening dates or a schedule for announcing new sites.
Further updates would clarify whether the recruitment effort produces signed agreements and how quickly locations open. Prospective operators will also need location-specific information on costs, demand, staffing and expected performance beyond the estimates and model description included in the report.
clinic marketing tools for healthcare
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is Structural Elements® trying to do?
The company is recruiting experienced multi-unit operators as it pursues a stated goal of 125 clinics within five years. The report does not specify the starting date for that period.
How does its franchise model work?
Clinic franchisees manage facilities and back-office operations. Licensed practitioners operate their own practices inside the shared locations under three-year micro-franchise agreements.
Where does Structural Elements plan to expand?
The company says its near-term focus is Maryland, Pennsylvania and North Carolina. It reports being registered to offer franchises in Maryland, Wisconsin and Florida.
How much does a Structural Elements franchise cost?
The reported initial franchise fee is $65,000, falling to $52,000 for each additional clinic in a multi-unit agreement. The company estimates total initial investment at $703,000 to $1.4 million; actual costs and financial returns for individual sites were not provided.
How many clinics does the company currently have?
The report says its network includes clinics in Maryland and Wisconsin and 11 micro-franchise practice owners, but it does not give a total clinic count.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
